Sport és Zene Blog

Breakfast of Champions

Goodbye Letter to Jimmy Butler - P.S. Some of us Love You

2018. november 16. - Bamtaab

Tom Thibodeau

"So this is it. You’re gone. I’m sorry for taking so long to wrap it up, but I believed we could figure out something to keep us together and save this relationship. I understand your concerns, but you caught me off guard with all this drama… I thought we were okay, I thought we were good. When people ask me, who’s the best player in the world, you are the first coming to my mind. Eventually, I say it’s Lebron, but you truly embody the player that I would imagine as my go-to-guy.

[caption id="attachment_161" align="aligncenter" width="1296"]downloadfile-1 Image via ESPN[/caption]

Remember the good old times, when I yelled at you in practice, you yelled back at me, then we yelled together at Wiggins and Towns? The dynamic duo, Thibs and Jimmy against the world... !

I thought it's meant to last forever.

C’mon, Jimbo, the kids need you, you said it yourself!

Some say I should just accept it and move on… but what if I don’t want to move on? What if not only the kids, but I also need you? What if I’m just a voice on the courtside yelling “ice” without you?

Never mind. Probably, now you’re at a local club in Philly, eating your stupid cheesesteak sandwich and checking out hot chicks. I know we went through this before and you’re not ready for a long-term relationship, but please do me a favour and promise me something. If anything goes wrong between you and Joel or Ben, you’ll text me right away. I’m here to trade for you, man. I’m here to trade anybody for you anytime.

Hey, if you don’t like Minneapolis, maybe we could start over on another team! How about New York?

Don’t say a word now, just think about it. Please."

 

Andrew Wiggins

"Let me put it straight. When I said in the media that our partnership was positive and you’re someone that I want to be on my side when I’m going to a battle, I meant the total opposite.

First of all, I'm not much of a fighter so I don’t go to any battle. Secondly, I think that playing with you was a disaster even if we made the playoff (to lose in the first round.) I just wanted to be clear on this one and not to complicate our relationship by praising you or saying nice things about each other.

[caption id="attachment_160" align="aligncenter" width="680"]jimmy-butler-andrew-wiggins Image via Getty/Tim Warner[/caption]

Nevertheless, I’ve got to thank you for one thing… As you may know (and I’m sure you know, however, you’ve never asked me about it), I was drafted as the Nr. 1 pick, but the Cavs traded me here without giving me a chance to show what I can do. No question, they gave up on me. Of course, they won the championship in ‘16 so sometimes I’ve felt a little bit down and pissed off because of that. Last season, I finally realized how lucky I was when they picked poor Kevin over me! Jeez, can you imagine how fucked up it could be to play with Lebron? Or should I say, under Lebron? You know what I mean. That guy is a freakin’ dictator and seems even a bigger dick than you, which is truly amazing. Thanks again!

Oh, and good luck with the other two “shooting” guard on the 76ers, haha."

Tyus Jones

"Hey, thanks for the private jet, Jimmy, it was awesome! Much appreciated!"

Karl Anthony Towns

"To tell the truth, I never liked you. Not even the first time when you walked into our gym with that big, annoying smile on your face, like a new sheriff or something. Everyone was excited, lost their mind and shouted things, like “That's it!”, “Nothing can stop this team!”.

downloadfile-2

Except for me... I knew this year was going to suck. Although, there is one thing I can’t understand, Jim... Who do you think you are? What do you mean exactly when you say that you’re a winner? The winner of what? What is that ultra special accomplishment that you are so incredibly proud of? Don’t tell me that it is your second round playoff exit in the East, because I’m not buying it. It has to be something else, but I can’t figure out what it could be.

Anyway, we’ve played one game since you left and we won so apparently we don’t really need you that much after all. What’s your take on that, buddy?"

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://champs-breakfast.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8515384924

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Olyan gyorsan felnőnek! – Denver Nuggets – Breakfast of Champions 2018.12.09. 14:42:04

[…] a két franchise sorsa és a csapatok fejlődése nem is alakulhatott volna eltérőbben: míg Jimmy Butler vezetésével a Minnesota több drámát szolgáltatott idén ősszel, mint az Esmeralda sorozat egy […]
süti beállítások módosítása